‘Waves’ the new EP from Rebecca latest news.

Great news for all supporters of Rebecca’s original music –  her newest original songs are due for release February / March 2018. This will be the second completed studio recording and will be EP length. There will be five new songs in all including ‘Waves’ and an acoustic string arrangement of ‘Waves’ featuring David Grubb on violin and Tom Jones on Cello.

The tracks are:-



Lovers Fool


Waves (Acoustic)

‘Waves’ EP was recorded between Monday 7th August and Friday 11th August 2017 at Woodcroft Studios, Cardiff Bay and the strings element recorded at Acapela Studio, Pentyrch Cardiff.


All of this was done under the watchful collaborative eyes and ears of renowned music producer Lee House

‘Waves’ EP is an eclectic mix of Pop/Indie/Country and Rebecca has once again been able to write and perform songs of  real complexion with lyrics that are thought provoking and a reflection of all of our lives – maybe.

It is here that there should be a massive shout out to everyone involved in the Forte Project this year. Rebecca was one of a number of artists who have received special support and mentoring this year..

There is no doubt that Forte Project 2017 is a huge benefit to all those artists involved. The Forte Project mentors and staff are doing all they can to uncover and support the next bright young things in music emerging from South Wales.

BTW if you want to hear Rebecca performing some of the new tracks from ‘Waves’ go to The Moon on November 27th where she may well play acoustic versions of some of the new songs. Rebecca will be supporting Kerri Watt along with Naomi Rae.